Alert

Update on travel restrictions related to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Learn more

In Flight Catering

In Flight Catering

Oman Air is the sole catering supplier for all in-flight meals at Muscat International Airport. Established in 1981, Oman Air has an excellent record of professional and high-quality service standards. The company has a strong emphasis on customer service, which led the company to receive the ISO 9001 award certificate in 2000.

The catering unit has the state-of-the art catering facility at Muscat International Airport. The 10,000 square meter premises inaugurated in 2002 is reputed to be the most modern within the Gulf region and boasts a full in–house production capability, currently producing in excess of 12,000 meals per day to almost a dozen of Airline clients. Moreover, the unit operates 24/7 with a dedicated staff of 400 skilled professionals.

More than 140 chefs from 13 different nationalities from around the world work in production kitchens, giving an authentic flavor to the meals served. The development of a bakery and facilities for the preparation and production of pastries and fresh Lebanese and Arabic bread, as well as the production of Arabic sweets and other food, has also been developed.

The operations department comprises a fleet of 18 refrigerated trucks equipped with cranes as well as vans available to airlines to meet their needs, and a fully equipped laboratory with laboratory technicians and microbiologists have been established to ensure that the highest standards of health and hygiene are met according to the HACCP guidelines

The catering service provides laundry and dry cleaning services through its state-of-the-art facilities that handle all the needs of airlines, crews and staff work clothes as well as local five-star hotels.

Oman Air’s catering service offers a fine selection of menus specially prepared to satisfy all customers and travellers. Oman Air also offers a wide range of meals for passengers following a specific diet, which must be ordered at the time of booking or prior to flights. All meals on Oman Air are Halal and are prepared a meticulous manner and are made of the best ingredients.

Medical/ Dietary Meals Bland Meal (BLML)
Diabetic (DBML)
Gluten Free (GFML)
High Fiber (HFML)
Low Calorie (LCML)
Low Cholesterol (LFML)
Low Protein (LPML)
Low Purine (PRML)
Low Sodium (LSML)
Lactose Free (NLML)

Religious Meals  Asian Vegetarian Meal (AVML)
Hindu Meal (HNML)
Jain Meal (JNML)
Vegetarian Meal (VGML)

Special Meals Children`s Meal (CHML)
Fruit Platter (FPML)
Seafood Meal (SFML)

For further details on Oman Air Catering, please contact: [email protected]  Tel: +968-24519452

تموين الرحلات

تموين الرحلات

يعتبر الطيران العماني المورد الوحيد لوجبات الطعام على متن الطائرة في مطار مسقط الدولي . تأسس الطيران العماني عام 1981، وهو يتمتع بسجل متميز من الإنجازات في تقديم الخدمات الاحترافية و بالجودة والمعايير العالية. تصبوتركز الشركة تركيزاًها قوياً على خدمة العملاء، وهو ما قاده الحصول على شهادة الأيزو 9001 (ISO 9001) في عام 2000.

تتضمن وحدة التموين مرافق متطورة لتقديم خدمات التموين مطار مسقط الدولي،. تم افتتاحها في عام 2002 ،. كما وهي تعتبر من بين المرافق الأحدث في منطقة الخليج وتمتلك لإمكانيات متقدمة في تقديم خدمات كاملة للإنتاج، في مجال التموين، حيث يصل إنتاجها حالياً إلى أكثر من 12000 وجبة تقوم بتزويدها يومياً إلى العشرات من عملائها من شركات الطيران. وتعمل الوحدة على مدار الساعة 24 /7 وتملك لعاملةما يزيد على 400 موظف ومحترف. من ذوي المهارات العالية.

يعمل في مطابخ الإنتاج ما يزيد على 140 طباخاً من 13 جنسية مختلفة من مختلف أنحاء العالم، الطلباتما يضفي نكهة أصلية على وجبات الطعام المقدمة. كما تم تطوير استحداث مخبز ومرافق لتحضير وإنتاج المعجنات والخبز الطازج اللبناني والعربي بالإضافة إلى إنتاج الحلويات العربية و المنتجات .غذائية أخرى.

ويضم قسم العمليات أسطولاً من 18 شاحنة مبردة ومزودة برافعات بالإضافة إلى شاحنات فان صغيرة في متناول شركات الطيران لتلبية احتياجاتها، كما تمّ إنشاء مختبر مجهز تجهيزاً كاملاً وطاقم من فنيي المختبرات و أخصائي الميكروبيولوجيا لضمان تحقيق أعلى معايير الصحة والنظافة وفقاً للمبادئ التوجيهية المتعلقة بنقاط التحكم الحرجة HACCP
وتقدم دائرة التموين خدمات غسل الملابس والتنظيف الجاف من خلال مرافقها الحديثة المتطورة التي تقوم بمناولة كافة احتياجات شركات الطيران والأطقم وملابس العمل الخاصة بالموظفين بالإضافة إلى فنادق الخمس نجوم.

يقدم قسم التموين بالطيران العماني تشكيلة مبتكرة من قوائم الطعام التي يتم إعدادها خصيصا لتنال رضا شريحة واسعة من العملاء والمسافرين. شبكة ذلك ما يقدم الطيران العماني تشكيلة عريضة من الوجبات الخاصة بالمسافرين من ذوي الاحتياجات الغذائية أو الدينية، والتي يجب عند الحجز أو قبل الرحلات. جميع الوجبات على الطيران العماني معدة بالطريقة الحلال وبدقة متناهية وهي مصنوعة من أفضل المكونات.

الوجبات الطبية أو بحسب النظام الغذائي

  • الوجبات الخفيفة (BLML
  • السكري (DBML)
  • خالية من الجيلاتين (GFML)
  • عالية الألياف (HFML)
  • منخفضة السعرات الحرارية (LCML)
  • منخفضة الكولسترول (LFML)
  • منخفضة البروتينات (LPML)
  • منخفضة البيورين (PRML)
  • منخفضة الصوديوم (LSML)
  • الخالية من اللاكتوز (NLML)

الوجبات الدينية

  • الوجبات الآسيوية النباتية (AVML)
  • الوجبات الهندوسية (HNML)
  • وجبة جاين (JNML)
  • وجبة النباتيين (VGML)

الوجبات الخاصة

  • وجبات الأطفال (CHML)
  • أطباق الفاكهة (FPML)
  • وجبة المأكولات البحرية (SFML)

لمزيد من التفاصيل عن خدمات التموين، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى [email protected] ، أو الاتصال على: +968-24519452